Date: Tue 26 Sep 2017

Top racers qualify for AquaX World Championships

See who has booked their place for the inaugural AquaX World Championships scheduled in Key West this December.

Since the World Championships were announced at the beginning of 2017, AquaX racers have been fighting for their place and have had the chance to qualify in a number of ways.

A position inside the top ten of the AquaX world rankings would guarantee a spot, whilst a top three result in any races on the Pro circuit in the US would also hand them a place.

Qualification would also be guaranteed if they could finish inside the top 20 of the US Pro Series standings, top five in the Euro Tour Pro Series or top three in the UK Pro Series - providing a total of 25 places worldwide.

The 25 qualified are as follows:

  • Chris MacClugage
  • Eric Francis
  • Brian Baldwin
  • Mike Klippenstein
  • Aero Aswar
  • Chris Saxon
  • Erminio Iantosca
  • Joe Harvey
  • Jay Edworthy
  • Eric Lagapolous
  • Cyrille Lemoine
  • Marcus Jorgensen
  • Nicolas Rius
  • Tommy Olswang
  • Jordan Lambert
  • Tim Batte
  • Dave Huddlestone
  • Rainer Eidner
  • Russell Marmon
  • Anthony Radetic
  • Victor Nolan
  • Daniel Steele
  • Johnny Smith
  • Jason Russo
  • David Chassier

The qualification for the Amateur Internationals has less guidelines and allows any amateur racer to qualify if they have competed in two or more events across the 2017 season.

The 2017 P1 AquaX World Championships are scheduled to take place in Key West on 9-10 December.

More jetski news from P1 Aquax

P1 Superstock - Grand Prix of the Seas. Powerboat Racing at its best!