Date: Tue 09 Feb 2016

Champions Crowned at RYA Awards Ceremony

Flying Panther's Martin Robinson

Flying Panther's Martin Robinson

P1 SuperStock UK champions Martin Robinson (pictured) and Nick Williams together with P1 AquaX champions Dave Lee, Damien Evans, Phil Pope, Harry Robinson and Cameron Green were amongst those honoured at the annual RYA Awards ceremony in Southampton on Saturday (6 February).

A staggering 70 awards were presented on the night, including the winners of the two new industry awards: Pertemps Network and Scarborough Borough Council.

P1 chief operating officer Robert Wicks said: “This is one of the most important events in our calendar and a great opportunity to celebrate the sport’s successes and meet representatives and champions from other disciplines in the marine motorsport world. We are proud of our P1 powerboat and jet ski national champions and wish them good luck in defending their titles this year.”

The new P1 race season will kick off in Scarborough on the weekend of 14 & 15 May, with the five-venue series including events in Greenock, Gosport, Cardiff and Bournemouth.

More powerboat news from P1 Superstock

P1 Superstock - Grand Prix of the Seas. Powerboat Racing at its best!